The National Tour Association’s 2024 newly elected Board of Directors stepped into their respective roles on Jan. 1. Fraser Neave, a certified tour professional (CTP) with Wells Gray Tours, has risen to the position of board chair after holding the vice chair position last year.

Monique von Dijk-Seppola, of Scandinavia Tours in Vaagaa, Norway, was elected vice chair after previously serving as secretary. She will serve a one-year term before ascending to the office of chair at the start of 2025. Michelle Pino, of Northeast Unlimited Tours in Sandwich, Massachusetts, has been named secretary.

New to the board’s executive committee this year are Greg Eckhart of Travel Oregon in Portland; Ryan Sanders, CTP, of Motor Coach Family of Brands in Marrero, Louisiana; and Jerry Varner, CTP, of Making Memories Tours in Washburn, Missouri.

The board’s returning directors are Sheli Hinds Armstrong of Destination Southwest in Albuquerque, New Mexico; Marcela Laukova, CTP, of Discover Slovakia Tours in Lucenec, Slovakia; Theresa Nemetz of Travel Deliciously in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin; and Christa Werner, CTP, of Custom Holidays in Allen Park, Michigan.

Remaining on the board as a destination management organization (DMO) representative is Katie Kirkland of Visit Tuolumne County in Sonora, California. The returning tour supplier director is Lois Stoltzfus, CTP, of Dutchman Hospitality Group in Walnut Creek, Ohio.

The board’s newly elected tour operator directors are Richard Arnold of Atlantic Tour & Travel in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, and Stacy Barry of Sharin’ the South Tours, based in Nashville, Tennessee. Elected in 2023 as a tour supplier director is Cory Mace of Badger Coaches in Madison, Wisconsin; and newly elected as a DMO director is Jalyssa Gasmen of Visit Mesa in Mesa, Arizona. Rounding out the board is director at-large, Brittany Dykla of Brilliant Edventures, based in Franklin, Michigan.

Main Image: A guide leads a group on a walking tour, Credit: Adobe/yurolaitsalbert